How to Delete Your Facebook Account in the Future?

A legacy contact is someone you choose to manage your account after you pass away. They'll be able to do things like pin a post on your Timeline, respond to new friend requests, and update your profile picture. They won't post as you or see your messages.


What is a legacy contact?  

A legacy contact is someone you choose to look after your account if it's memorialized. Once your account is memorialized, your legacy contact will have the option to do things like:
  • Write a pinned post for your profile (ex: to share a final message on your behalf or provide information about a memorial service) 
  • Respond to new friend requests (ex: old friends or family members who weren't yet on Facebook) 
  • Update your profile picture and cover photo 
You also have the option to allow your legacy contact to download a copy of what you've shared on Facebook, and we may add additional capabilities for legacy contacts in the future.
Your legacy contact can't:
  • Log into your account 
  • Remove or change past posts, photos and other things shared on your Timeline 
  • Read messages you've sent to other friends 
  • Remove any of your friends


Popular Today

____________________________